"> ',{'anonymize_ip':true,'forceSSL':true});


Cover photo by Christopher Heffernan

Nowhere Land: Journeys Through a Broken Nation, chronicles Ron Jacobs' journeys from New England to Oregon, Texas to Minnesota and beyond, examining the US as it struggles to remember and redefine itself on its way toward an uncertain future.

About the Author

Ron Jacobs is the author of The Way the Wind Blew: A History of the Weather Underground (Verso 1997), Daydream Sunset: 60s Counterculture in the 70s, and several other books, including a crime fiction trilogy published by Fomite.  He is a weekly contributor to Counterpunch magazine. His articles, reviews, and essays have appeared in anthologies and numerous print and online journals around the world. He lives in Winooski, Vermont.

Other Fomite Books 

by Ron Jacobs

All the Sinners Saints

Short Order Frame  Up

The Co-Conspirator’s Tale